Sanju Samson Biography, Age, Wiki, Height, Weight, Girlfriend, Family & More

Sanju Samson

Biography / Wiki

Sanju Samson is a world-class and emerging wicket-keeper batsman from Kerala. He is seen as the next biggest thing in Indian cricket who is sound in technique, both with bat and behind the stumps. He played as the Right Handed Batsman in the middle order.

He played IPL for the Rajasthan Royals team and he became the youngest player to score 1000 runs in the Indian Premier League. He is the hard hitter of the ball and played fearlessly while it is IPL or International cricket.

Height / Weight / Age

Born on 11 November 1994, Sanju Samson turns 26 years old in the year 2020. He is towering tall with the height of 170 in centimeters and 5’7” in feet & inches. He possesses a fit and healthy personality with a weight of 62 in kilograms and 137 lbs in pounds.

He seems younger with his Black eyes and Black hair. His body measures 40 inches chest, 32 inches waist and biceps size is 14 inches approximately.

Net Worth

According to the sources, the estimated net worth of Sanju Samson is $6 Million approx.

Education / Family

Sanju was born and raised up in Trivandrum, Kerala, India, and belongs to a Christian family. He is born to his father Samson Viswanath (Police) and his mother Lijy Viswanath. He has a younger brother named Saly Samson.

He completed his schooling at Rosary Senior Secondary School, Delhi, and St. Joseph’s Higher Secondary School, Thiruvananthapuram. After complete his school education, he enrolled at Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum for completing his graduation in B.A.

Name

Sanju Viswanath Samson

Nickname Sanju
Birth Place Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Date Of Birth 11 November 1994
Age 26 years old (as of 2020)
Height In centimeters – 170 cm

In feet inches – 5’7”

Weight In Kilograms – 62 kg

In Pounds – 137 lbs

Eye Color Black
Hair Color Black
Profession Indian Cricketer (Batsman and Wicket-keeper)
Sexual Orientation Straight
School Rosary Senior Secondary School, Delhi

St. Joseph’s Higher Secondary School, Thiruvananthapuram

College Mar Ivanios College, Trivandrum
Religion Christianity
Nationality Indian
Home Town Trivandrum, Kerala, India
Fathers Name Samson Viswanath (Police)
Mothers Name Lijy Viswanath

 

Sanju Samson with his family
Sanju Samson with his family
Brothers Saly Samson (Younger)
Sister Not Known

Career / Fashion And Style

As per his career, he started playing for Kerala in a U-13 match. After that, he was made the captain of Kerala Under-16. He gets selected for the Ranji Trophy at the young age of 15 and became the youngest ever captain of a Ranji team. He made his Ranji debut as a wicket-keeper batsman against Vidarbha on November 03, 2011.

Later, he gets the chance to play for the Under-19 team. He started his List-A career as a batsman on February 23, 2012. In 2012, he was selected for the U-19 Asia Cup. Next, he was picked by KKR in the auction ahead of IPL 2012 and in the next year, Rajasthan Royals (RR) bought him.

But RR got banned and he was signed by Delhi Daredevils in IPL 2016. In 2018, he returned to the RR franchise and named the captain of the team in 2021. Next, he marked his debut in International cricket against Zimbabwe.

Girlfriends, Affairs, Wife, and More

He got married to his love of life Charulatha in 2018.

Girlfriend Charulatha
Marital Status Married
Wife Charulatha (m. 2018-present)

 

Sanju Samson with his wife
Sanju Samson with his wife

Favorite Things

Here we are providing you a list of his favorite things.

Favorite Actors Not Known
Favorite Actress Not Known
Favorite Musical Instrument Not Known
Favorite Singer(s) Not Known
Favorite Cricketer Brian Lara, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Sachin Tendulkar, AB de Villiers, Zaheer Khan, and R Ashwin
Favorite Food Tapioca and fish curry
Favourite Book(s) The Alchemist

Sanju Samson

Some Interesting Facts About Sanju Samson

  • He became the youngest player to score a half-century in IPL history at the age of 18 years.
  • He is among the fourth Indian batsman who scored more than one century in the I.P.L.
  • He is very fond of reading.
  • His zodiac sign is Scorpio.
  • He was graduated with a Bachelor of Arts.
  • Initially, he wanted to become an IPS officer.
Comments